برنامج مسابقة مشاريع الابتكارات الفردية

individual innovation

 

 

محور الابتكار هو مشروع رائد نشط بالكامل صمم لقيادة ثقافة الابتكار و ريادة الأعمال و إطلاق إمكانيات جديدة للتنويع الاقتصادي، وتكوين الثروات و ايجاد فرص العمل. و هو بمثابة منصة لدعم المبتكرين المحليين وتمكينهم من تحويل أفكارهم إلى أعمال تجارية من خلال توفير التمويل اللازم، والتوجيه، الربط و التواصل المعرفي، و تسهيل عملية التسويق.

 

 

وقد بدأ مجلس البحث العلمي من خلال محور الابتكار برنامج مسابقة الابتكار الفردي، و الذي يهدف إلى دعم الأفراد عبر تعزيز مبدأ ريادة الأعمال مدعومة بالعلم، و التكنولوجيا و الابتكار. المحور الرئيسي لهذه المسابقة هو تحويل الأفكار الأصلية التي تتمتع بالإمكانية التجارية الواضحة إلى نموذج العمل، التحقق من صحة التكنولوجيا/ قياس العملية لتطوير منتج جديد على المستوى المحلي.

المسابقة مفتوحة لجميع الأفراد العمانيين الذين تتعدى أعمارهم 18 سنة، بما فيهم على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الطلاب، ورواد الأعمال، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من المؤسسات الأكاديمية، الباحثين عن العمل، الخ.، المتقدم بالطلب الرئيسي. المشاركين بالطلب  يمكن أن يكون من غير المواطنين العمانيين / المقيمين.

 

تبدأ عملية التسجيل من خلال التسجيل في محور الإبتكار أولاً، و يجب على جميع المشتركين التعرف على و الاستفادة من خدمات مزودي خدمة النمذجة المناسبة لمشروعهم، ويشمل على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الوكالات، والمؤسسات البحثية، وكالات النمذجة، و مطوري الآت، وغيرهم من مزودي الخدمات سواء على المستوى المحلي أو الدولي.

تشتمل المسابقة على جولتين من التصفيات مبنية على أساس تقييم مقترح ملخص و مقترح شامل، حيث يتم دعوة المتقدمين الرئيسيين قبل التصفية النهائية من أجل ترشيح لجنة التقييم الوطنية للمشاركات. 

 

 

تعتمد معايير التقييم الأساسية على عنصر الابتكار، وفرصة العمل التجاري، وامكانيتها على النجاح التجاري في المستقبل القريب والفائدة التكنولوجية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية الشاملة لعمان.

Individual Innovation Competition Scheme

individual innovation

Innovation Hub (I-Hub) is a fully activated pilot project to spearhead the culture of innovation and entrepreneurship and unleash new possibilities for economic diversification, wealth and job creation. It acts as an innovation platform to support local innovators to transform their ideas into business by funding, mentoring, linking and knowledge networking, and facilitating the commercialization process. 

Through the Innovation Hub, The Research Council has initiated the Individual Innovation Competition Scheme, which aims to support individuals by fostering entrepreneurship driven by science, technology and innovation. The main scope of this competition is to convert original ideas with clear commercial potential into a working prototype; and technology validation/process standardization for new product development at the local level.
 

Application Criteria

The competition is open to all Omani individuals above 18 years of age, including but not limited to students, entrepreneurs, faculty from academic institutions, jobseekers, etc., who apply as the principal applicant. Co-applicant(s) can be non-Omani nationals/ residents.

The entry process starts with I-Hub registration. All entries will have to identify and avail the services of suitable prototyping service providers for their project. These agencies include, but are not limited to, research institutions, prototyping agencies, machinery developers, etc., either local or international. 

The competition has two rounds of filtration, based on assessment of the short proposal and a comprehensive proposal. Principal applicants before the final filtration are invited to make a pitch to the national evaluation committee. 

The fundamental evaluation criteria are the innovation component, business opportunity, its capacity for commercial success in the near future and overall technological and socio-economic benefit to Oman.