مجمع الابتكار مسقط

ipm

يُعد مجمع الابتكار مسقط  أحد أبرز مبادرات مجلس البحث العلمي لتطوير البحوث العلمية والتشجيع على الابتكار، بهدف تفعيل الربط بين القطاع الأكاديمي والخاص وبين مختلف شرائح المجتمع المحلي والعالمي.
ويسعى المجمع لتوفير بيئة حاضنة ومحفزة للباحثين والمبتكرين ورواد الأعمال، من خلال تقديم الدعم المناسب وتوفير كافة الاحتياجات، التي ستُسهم في المقابل في تنمية القوى البشرية وتزيد دافعيتهم نحو البحث العلمي، فضلاً عن رفع مشاركتهم في استغلال المعارف وتطوير الافكار والمنتجات القائمة على البحوث العلمية، وتحويلها إلى ناتج محلي قائم على البحث العلمي والابتكار، مما سيؤدي إلى تعزيز جهود الحكومة في تنويع الإقتصاد.
موقع ومساحة ومرافق مجمع الإبتكار مسقط:
يقع مجمع الابتكار مسقط في منطقة الخوض بالقرب من جامعة السلطان قابوس، على مساحه تقدر بنحو 540,000 ألف متر مربع، ويتم تنفيذه على ثلاث مراحل على مدى 10 سنوات، بحيث تخضع كل مرحلة لتجربة التشغيل لقياس مدى نجاحها.
وقد تم البدء في تنفيذ المرحلة الأولى من المشروع في مارس من عام 2013، وتشتمل على ثلاثة مبان متمثلة في: المبنى الرئيس مبنى الإبتكار، والمركز الترفيهي، ومبنى ورش التصميم والتصنيع، وستشتمل المرحلة الثانية للمشروع على معهد تكامل التقنيات المتقدمة، ومعهد للبحوث الصحية وفندق ومسجد، أما المرحلة الثالثة فستحتوي على معهد لبحوث الغذاء والتكنولوجيا الحيوية ومعهد بحثي في المياه والبيئة، إلى جانب تشييد مدرسة. كما يوفر المجمع على جنباته مساحة مخصصة للاستثمار من قِبل شركات محلية واجنبية لانشاء مراكز بحث وتطوير.
القطاعات التي يركز عليها مجمع الابتكار مسقط:
مبدئياً، سيُركز مشروع مجمع الابتكار مسقط على أربعة قطاعات من شأنها تحقيق التقدم الإنمائي المستدام وهي:
قطاع الغذاء والتكنولوجيا الحيوية.  

  • قطاع الصحة.  
  • قطاع البيئة والمياه.
  • قطاع الطاقة والطاقة المتجددة.

أهداف مجمع الإبتكار مسقط:

  • تعزيز ريادة الأعمال والابتكار في المجالات المستهدفة.
  • توفير بيئة محفزة للبحث والابتكار، بهدف المساهمة في التحول نحو الاقتصاد المعرفي.  
  • تعزيز أوجه التآزر بين الحكومة والقطاعي الاكاديمي والخاص.
  • إيجاد فرص عمل جديدة.  
  • إضفاء قيمة مضافة لمنتجات الشركات.
  • استقطاب الاستثمارات الخارجية.

Innovation Park Muscat (IPM)

ipm


Innovation Park Muscat is Oman’s newest and most ambitious science and technology development.  It is one of the major initiatives by The Research Council (TRC) aimed at encouraging scientific research, innovation and activate collaboration between the academic, private and the diverse industry sectors of local and international communities.


IPM seeks to provide and enable a healthy milieu for researchers, innovators and entrepreneurs by providing them with the services that help them to develop their soft skills and focus on scientific research. It also strives to build on their ability to utilize knowledge, develop products based on scientific research, and turn ideas into commercial products. This will promote and contribute to the efforts made by the government to diversify sources of national economy.


IPM's location, space and facilities 
IPM is located in Al Khoudh near Sultan Qaboos University. It stretches over 540,000 square meters and is implemented in three stages over 10 years.


The first stage of the project, which was initiated in March 2013, includes three buildings namely the main building the innovation center, the social center and the fabrication workshop. The second stage will include institutes focused on Energy & Health sectors, a hotel and a mosque. The third stage includes other institutes for Food & Biotechnology and Water & Environment sectors and an international school. IPM provides spaces for setting up R&D centers by local and foreign investors.


IPM Specializations


Initially IPM will focus on four specializations that may contribute to achieving sustainable development 

  • Food and Biotechnology
  • Health
  • Water and Environment
  • Energy and renewable energy 

 

IPM Aims

 

  • Promote entrepreneurship and innovation at the targeted sectors. 
  • Provide research and innovation friendly environment to facilitate transformation to a knowledge-based economy 
  • Enhance cooperation among public organizations, universities and private sector. 
  • Create new employment opportunities 
  • Add value to the products of the companies 
  • Attract foreign investments.